Research and Development

I bought Elle magazine today and spotted something really incredible towards the end by photographers: Inez Van Lamsweerde and Vinoodh Matadin. I looked them up online and found some collaboration work they did together. Here’s what I found;

This is the image I found in Elle magazine. I immediately fell in love with it and wanted to recreate it. Here’s some of the other images I found;

 

After being amazing at these images I decided to have a go at recreating them. All along I wanted to use illustration and black and white photography I just never thought of actually drawing on a person. So here’s what I managed to do;

These are the edited ones so far. I have more but I would prefer to have them finished before showing them. I’m pleased with how they turned out etc.

1 Comment

Filed under black and white, illustration, new project, photography

One response to “Research and Development

Leave a Reply

