magazine update.

So I’ve really looked at my magazine from an every day person point of view instead of a designers point of view. I have always had a very specific style when it comes to design and for this magazine I tried too hard to make it arty farty and different to what I know and love. I decided to stop going down this road. I’m not an arty farty person so for me to carry on with what i was doing wasn’t good, it was turning out awful. This next image is just the background removed and a faded out anchor (which will not be staying there) nothing has changed apart from that, but I can already see such a huge difference. I’ve decided that the whole magazine will be black and white with the odd splash of colour here and there. I will stop doing my illustrations on that horrible burlap background and focus on what I enjoy doing.

Leave a comment

Filed under FInal magazine., Random

Leave a Reply

